Discussion Board

Review: Son of Sardaar is agonising at best


Total 163 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
ranchivoice
abt SOS
by ranchivoice on Nov 14, 2012 07:56 AM

Upto my expectation it is good entertain film,good acting by Ajay deogan and sanjay dutt.All i can say Paisa wasull

    Forward  |  Report abuse
Forrest Gump
c.h.00.tyas
by Forrest Gump on Nov 14, 2012 05:44 AM  | Hide replies

foolish ppl vl watch sos and normal ppl watch jthj ! let there be sum logic !

    Forward  |  Report abuse
raghu rao
Re: c.h.00.tyas
by raghu rao on Nov 14, 2012 07:47 AM
Normal people will watch neither.

   Forward   |   Report abuse
Siddhu ism
Re: Re: c.h.00.tyas
by Siddhu ism on Nov 14, 2012 10:41 AM
Yes, This is right.
Normal people will spend the same money on crackers, food and so on rather than watching such movies

   Forward   |   Report abuse
aaaa
Re: c.h.00.tyas
by aaaa on Nov 14, 2012 08:33 AM
adha land watch jthj.

   Forward   |   Report abuse
Message deleted by moderator
Message deleted by moderator
Nachiket
Sardar or Punju movies
by Nachiket on Nov 13, 2012 11:33 PM

irritating to the core, overacting at its best, legends like Dharampaji, Sunny, Bobby have ruined their career doing these irritating movies...

    Forward  |  Report abuse
shajith
Abhishek Mande - Waste review
by shajith on Nov 13, 2012 11:33 PM

Mr. Abhishek Mande is a mumbaikar and want to promote JTHJ and waste review I ever read before.

    Forward  |  Report abuse
Gambler
paid review
by Gambler on Nov 13, 2012 11:29 PM  | Hide replies

once again paid review by rediff

    Forward  |  Report abuse
Abhishek Mande
Re: paid review
by Abhishek Mande on Nov 14, 2012 02:25 PM
Really? Paid review? How do you know?

   Forward   |   Report abuse
Siddhu ism
About this review
by Siddhu ism on Nov 13, 2012 11:17 PM  | Hide replies

Well, am neither a fan of Ajay, nor SRK. I may not watch either JTHJ or SOS. I don't mind which one loses and which one wins
But for sure the review and the this reviewer are too cheap. Any person commenting as a reader in rediff here can write a better review. The way he had written is he is badmouthing about the individuals which is quite wrong
The question arises was this person been influenced to write so badly?
If this is not the case, is rediff's starndards have gone down so low -that they are not having better critics?

    Forward  |  Report abuse
sumit yash upadhyaya
Re: About this review
by sumit yash upadhyaya on Nov 14, 2012 02:24 AM
strongly agreed, it is not a review, he called the music as "Torture". so rest of the public enjoying the beats are fool? is that!
I am not punjabi but still i enjoyed the music. So if you are writing a review your personal choice should not overshadow your job.

   Forward   |   Report abuse
Abhishek Mande
Re: Re: About this review
by Abhishek Mande on Nov 14, 2012 02:29 PM
My friend, I have never once said people who enjoy the music are fools. I DID NOT enjoy the music and I said just that. Glad you liked the music. I'm sure you saw something in it that I didn't. For which I must congratulate you. In any case, a review IS a personal view. It cannot talk for everyone, right? :-)

   Forward   |   Report abuse
Abhishek Mande
Re: About this review
by Abhishek Mande on Nov 14, 2012 02:27 PM
Dear Siddhu, I would love to read your views. Tell me what you liked or disliked about the film! :-)

   Forward   |   Report abuse
SanjayK
JTHJ is clear winner!
by SanjayK on Nov 13, 2012 11:15 PM

JTHJ lived upto the expectation and its simply awesome. Yashji's direction is just brilliant. SOS is below average and clearly a looser

    Forward  |  Report abuse
SanjayK
JTHJ is a winner by far distance
by SanjayK on Nov 13, 2012 11:13 PM

JTHJ is a masterpiece and must watch, whereas SOS is below average. JTHJ will be remebered for decades for brilliant direction by late yashji.

    Forward  |  Report abuse
ricky thakur
SOS better than JTHJ
by ricky thakur on Nov 13, 2012 11:05 PM  | Hide replies

If u say SOS is weak, then JTHJ doesnt even have d capacity to stand. SOS is a mass entertainer. JTHJ was supposed to be a movie for d classes, but it is as boring as veer zaara was. It is just dat d movie will run on d name of yash chopra.

srk looks old, and was repetitive as usual. Noting new in d movie.

    Forward  |  Report abuse
Message deleted by moderator
Total 163 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Write a message