Discussion Board

Review: Rocky Handsome has limp, spiritless action!


Total 17 messages Pages | 1
sandeep _ dream
Rocky Handsome
by sandeep _ dream on Mar 30, 2016 11:06 AM

Good movie to watch

    Forward  |  Report abuse
sandy menon
Totally Wasted
by sandy menon on Mar 28, 2016 08:51 AM

John must have made some money by producing this movie but honestly the movie is such a waste. John has maximum 20-25 sentences in the film. The rest is all about nonsensical Attitude. Shruti Hassan doesn't even have a single sentence to say. The action is similar to Tom yong goong (tony Jaas action with the big guys)
Nora's dance sequence with intercuts is such a badly done job.
All the villains are over acting including the child actor.
Don't look for logic or any cinematic value, except for john's physique and action. There is nothing else. Wait till the DVD's are released, so when you get bored you can forward the scenes.

    Forward  |  Report abuse
Manish
Rocky Handsome
by Manish on Mar 27, 2016 11:50 AM

I watched the movie yesterday along with my family and we enjoyed the movie extremely. Don't give in to to such intelligent foreign film watchers whose review is nothing but comparing the original and the remake. The point here is whether it suits us or not, AND my vote goes to both JOHN and KAMAT undoubtedly. Even the audiences in the theatre were praising the movie as we were leaving the hall. Go watch the movie and enjoy your weekend.

    Forward  |  Report abuse
Manish
Rocky Handsome
by Manish on Mar 27, 2016 11:49 AM

I watched the movie yesterday along with my family and we enjoyed the movie extremely. Don't give in to to such intelligent foreign film watchers whose review is nothing but comparing the original and the remake. The point here is whether it suits us or not, AND my vote goes to both JOHN and KAMAT undoubtedly. Even the audiences in the theatre were praising the movie as we were leaving the hall. Go watch the movie and enjoy your weekend.

    Forward  |  Report abuse
Dipankar Biswas
good movie
by Dipankar Biswas on Mar 26, 2016 12:48 AM

seen the movie.....good movie....not a boy meet the girl movie....If you like John Rambo first blood....you will love this movie.....

    Forward  |  Report abuse
pyarelal laxmikant
:)
by pyarelal laxmikant on Mar 25, 2016 11:25 AM

Good Title: ROCKY HANDSOME.

As Usual.

John’s Facial Expressions Unmoved. Like A Rock.

He Dances Like A Rock.

Only His Body Is Solid. Like A Rock.


All In All, John Rocks !



    Forward  |  Report abuse
Hindustani
Sukanya Verma, you are right about John Abrahm......
by Hindustani on Mar 24, 2016 04:07 PM  | Hide replies

"His blank, pained surface cannot offer threat or evoke sympathy"

You spot on about John Abrahm. He always has this sleepy or just woken up from the sleep kind of a face with monotonous or absolutely no expressions on his face.

Looking at his face one feels that he needs a nice face-wash.

    Forward  |  Report abuse
MILIND RANE
Re: Sukanya Verma, you are right about John Abrahm......
by MILIND RANE on Mar 25, 2016 07:51 PM
u r right friend ..as i have always maintained that JOHN ABRAHAM is an absolute non actor..totaly wooden ....the only thing good about him is his physique....and that i m sure pumped with steroids plus hard work ...it wud be better if he pumps some steroids or atleast some glucose in his acting ...which is totaly without any energy absolute zero acting

   Forward   |   Report abuse
Mafia
Reviews
by Mafia on Mar 24, 2016 03:15 PM

Read the best review in informates dot com

    Forward  |  Report abuse
Message deleted by moderator. | Hide replies
Message deleted by moderator
Message deleted by moderator
Message deleted by moderator
Message deleted by moderator
khargosh
Re: Re: 1.5 Star Rating by Raja Sen
by khargosh on Mar 24, 2016 01:44 PM
Sukanya Verma and not Raja Sen has written this article

   Forward   |   Report abuse
Message deleted by moderator
Total 17 messages Pages: | 1
Write a message