Discussion Board

Amazing facts about Poll 2004

Total 8 messages Pages | 1
Sharad Pawar's is not the largest Victory Margin!
by Santanu on May 14, 2004 02:06 PM

Its a common tendency to ignore the states to the
south of the Vindhyas,and the state of West Bengal.
In fact, Bengal is hardly counted ever!

I can't say if this is the largest, but Anil Basu
of the CPI(M) has won by a margin of 592,502 votes
in the Arambagh constituency of W.Bengal- definitely
more than Sharad Pawar!

    Forward  |  Report abuse
Arunav Kol
Amazing facts about Poll
by Arunav Kol on May 14, 2004 12:01 PM

Santa Kumar is Ex CM of Himachal Pradesh and not Haryana as mentioned in your article.

    Forward  |  Report abuse
debabrata kundu
highest vote-bagger
by debabrata kundu on May 14, 2004 11:19 AM

Your report in this respect is not correct. Mr. Anil Basu has received more than five lakh votes in 'Arambag'constituency in West Bengal.

    Forward  |  Report abuse
Rajesh K Tiwari
Democratic Power
by Rajesh K Tiwari on May 14, 2004 07:34 AM

Simply you can not make FOOl to common man

Dr Rajesh, Lanzhou, China

    Forward  |  Report abuse
Amazing facts on Election
by Illang on May 14, 2004 12:40 AM

Did you forget add this line that Dr. Jayalalitha cuurent chief Minister of Tamilnadu did not even get a single seat in Tamilnadu this election.

    Forward  |  Report abuse
Total 8 messages Pages: | 1
Write a message