Discussion Board

'When brothers go hand in hand'

Total 10 messages Pages | 1
my dream team
by akshay on Jun 30, 2003 12:36 PM

1)Sachin Tendulkar
2)Virender Sehwag(can bowl)
3)Inzamam Ul Haq
4)Yousuf Yohana
5)Yuvraj Singh(can bowl)
6)Mohd. Kaif/Azhar Mehmood
7)Abdur Razzaq(can bowl)
8)Moin Khan(Assuming he will be selected)
10)Zaheer Khan(bowler)
11)Ashish Nehra(bowler).

Assuming Akram is retired...
With a ravishing start,solid backup of inzi,youhana,yuvraj,moin khan,kaif or Azhar mehmood.
Remember the time when Moin khan has helped pakistan..
He is really a match winner...I would definitely opt for him..If want more bowling option then inclued azhar mehmood instead of Kaif.It gives u 5 regular bowlers(2 allrounders) and 2 shift bowlers so if one has a bad day,we have a backup...

    Forward  |  Report abuse
Dream team
by Sanjay on Jun 29, 2003 03:27 AM

1. Sachin tendulkar
2. Sehwag
3. Saurav
4. Dravid
5. Yuvraj
6. Rashid Latif
7. Abdul razzaq
8. Wasim Akram
9. Zaheer Khan
10.Saqlain Mushtaq
Reasons: #1 spot sachin no doubt. 2 comes between anwar afridi and viru, naturally afridi is ruled out. Anwar does not have the same magic now. 3 years earlier, yes anwar would have got the nod. #3 is between inzamam and saurav. Saurav picked because he can create nightmares for the bowler, if he stays above 40 and moreover saurav a better allround cricketer. #4 Youhana and Dravid but Youhana gets out many times in nought so he is not reliable, though he is very good. Yuvraj and Younis khan compete for the 5th spot and naturally yuvraj stands better in all departments than younis. Latif and Kaif were contenders for 6 and needing a good keeper and hard hitter latif wins over kaif. I feel sorry for kaif here because he is an awesome batsman.Razzaq and Azhar Mahmood competes for #7 and I have never considered Azhar as a cricketer and hence razzaq fills that slot.Wasim is a legend so no questions for his inclusion. Zaheer and Shoaib compete for the next slot.Saqi and bhaji fill the remaining two slots. Captn Saurav!!

    Forward  |  Report abuse
jerish joseph
dream team against aussies
by jerish joseph on Jun 28, 2003 03:02 PM

sachin tendulkar
virendar singh
saurav ganguly
rahul dravid
yousuf yohanna
yuvaraj singh
wasim akram
javagal srinath
zaheer khan
harbhajan singh
saqlain mustaq

i think this is the best team against aussies. i would like to include two world class spinners aginst them. i don't think there is any need of a specialist w/k.i prefer to select srinath ahead of aktar because he is alwayas faliure aginst aussies.

    Forward  |  Report abuse
by Raj on Jun 27, 2003 09:33 AM

saeed anwar, sachin tendulkar, virendra shewag, rahul dravid, yuvraj singh, mohd. kaif, mohd. sami, abdul razzaq, wasim akram, saqlain mushtaq, zaheer khan

    Forward  |  Report abuse
select my team as a perfect team
by mustafa on Jun 26, 2003 07:43 PM

my team is

sachin tendulkar
saeed anwar
virender sehvag
yousuf youhana
mohd kaif
abdul razzak
zaheer khan
waquar younis
moin khan

I would like to open the innings with sachin & anwar bcoz they can do the majic for the rest of the team. after that we mohd kaif ane of the best new comer and a best player who change the entire game with his ability and in the bowling field we have waqar and zaheer two weopen to distroy the opposition team.

    Forward  |  Report abuse
Dushaman Ka Dushman hamesha dost hota hai
by Achyutha on Jun 26, 2003 05:38 PM

thats y this team ca beat any one in the world.
Imran Nazir
Verendra Sehwag
Sachin Tendulkar
Rahul Dravid
Yousuf Yuhana
Yuvaraj Singh
Mohd Kaif
Wasim Akram
Saqlain Mustaq
Anil Kumble
Javagal Srinath
Jeethega bhai jeethega hindustan(undivided India) jeethega....

    Forward  |  Report abuse
Siva Prakash
Dream Indo - Pak Team
by Siva Prakash on Jun 26, 2003 05:35 PM

1. Virender Shewag
2. Sachin Tendulkar
3. Sourav Ganguly (C)
4. Yousuf Yohana
5. Yuvraj Singh
6. Mohamed Kaif
7. Rashid Latif (WK)
8. Harbhajan Singh
9. Zaheer Khan
10. Mohammad Sami
11. Shoaib Akhtar

I prefer Mohammad Sami rather than Akram because of his age. Moreover he can able to swing the ball like Akram. Specialist keeper is a must. so Latif comes ahead of Dravid. Fifth bowler slot will be shared by allrounders Ganguly, Sachin & Shewag

    Forward  |  Report abuse
Post your comment
by Monu on Jun 26, 2003 05:21 PM


    Forward  |  Report abuse
Dream Team
by Raj on Jun 26, 2003 04:42 AM

Sourav Ganguly / Virender Sehwag
Sachin Tendulkar
Rahul Dravid
Yousuf Yohana
Kaif / Yuvraj
Abdur Razzaq
Rashid Latif
Wasim Akram
Zaheer Khan
Mohd Sami

    Forward  |  Report abuse
Total 10 messages Pages: | 1
Write a message